Location:Home > News > Technical question
How to test the tear strength of a film using an electronic tensile tester
Source:wbe  Popularity:12  Time:2019-06-10

The tearing test of the tensile machine is to determine the tear strength value. Generally, the electronic tensile tester is used to continuously stretch the rubber product with or without cutting at a prescribed speed until the rubber product is torn. The break strength value is obtained so that the tear strength value is obtained.

 

We first select the electronic tensile testing machine to be tested, we recommend WBE-9909B electronic universal material testing machine

 

  image 

The tear strength value is generally related to the shape of the sample, the stretching speed, and the test temperature.

 

A, select the pants sample:

 

The use of a pant sample is insensitive to the length of the cut, while the cuts of the other two samples require strict control. In addition, the results obtained are more likely to be related to the basic tearing ability of the material, but less affected by the tensile stress (generally ignored), and the rate of tear propagation is directly related to the stretching speed of the holder.

 

B, select the non-cut straight angle sample:

 

A cut-free, right-angled specimen is a combination of tear initiation and tear propagation. The stress at the right angle points rises enough to cause an initial tear, and then the stress is further increased until the sample tears. However, only the total force required to destroy the specimen can be determined. Therefore, the measured force cannot be decomposed into two component forces that produce tear initiation and tear propagation.

 

C. Select a straight-angled sample with a cut:

 

A straight-angled specimen with a cut is a pre-cut of the specimen to determine the force required to expand the tear, but it should be noted that the direction of the tearing cut should be consistent with the direction of the calender because the expansion speed and the stretching speed are not directly The relationship is related to the cutting method and the rolling direction of the sample.


D. Select the crescent sample:

 

The crescent-shaped specimen is to cut the specimen in advance and measure the force required for the expansion of the specimen. The specimen cutting, measurement and test shall be carried out continuously. If the test cannot be carried out continuously, the specimen shall be tested according to the specific conditions. Store to the test under the specified temperature test. The interval between the cut and the test shall not exceed 24 h, and when the aging test is carried out, the cut and the cut shall be performed after aging.

QQ

Online consultationSincerely provide professional solutions for you

Tel

0769-83334558
7*24 hour service hotline

Wechat

二维码Sweep to add WeChat
TOP

您的位置:首页 > 资讯中心 > 技术问答
如何使用电子式拉力试验机测试薄膜的撕裂强度
文章来源:威邦仪器  人气:67  发表时间:2019-06-10
       拉力机的撕裂实验是为了求出撕裂强度值,一般是使用电子式拉力试验机,对有割口或无割口的橡胶制品在规定的速度下进行连续拉伸,直到橡胶制品被撕断为止,这样即可得到撕裂强度值。

 

  我们先选定要测试的电子式拉力试验机,我们推荐WBE-9909B 电子万能材料试验机

 

  image 
  撕裂强度值一般与试样形状、拉伸速度、试验温度有关。

 

  A,选用裤形试样:

 

  使用裤形试样对切口长度不敏感,而另外两种试样的割口要求严格控制。另外,获得的结果更有可能与材料的基本撕裂能力有关,而受定伸应力的影响较小(一般忽略不计),并且撕裂扩展速度与夹持器拉伸速度有直接关系。

 

  B,选用无割口直角形试样:

 

  无割口直角形试样是撕裂开始和撕裂扩展的综合。在直角点处的应力上升至足以发生初始撕裂,然后应力进一步增大直至试样撕裂。但是,只能测定破坏试样所需的总力。因此,所测得的力不能分解为产生撕裂开始和撕裂扩展的两个分力。

 

  C.选用有割口直角形试样:

 

  有割口直角形试样是将试样预先割口,测定其扩展撕裂所需的力,但应注意,撕裂割口的方向应与压延方向一致,因为扩展速度与拉伸速度没有直接关系,与试样的裁取方式、压延方向有相关关系的。

 

 

  D.选用新月形试样:

 

  新月形试样是将试样预先割口,测定其扩展撕裂所需的力,试样割口、测量和试验应连续进行,如果不能连续进行试验时,应根据具体情况,将试样在规定的温试下保存至试验。割口和试验之间的间隔不应超过24h,还有进行老化试验时,切口和割口应在老化后时行。


QQ咨询

在线咨询真诚为您提供专业解答服务

咨询热线

0769-83334558
7*24小时服务热线

关注微信

二维码扫一扫添加微信
返回顶部